Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Welcome to Embracing Everything Emma! May 18, 2012

Filed under: Embracing Everything Family — erinnlinkous @ 5:18 pm


Ahhh blogging. I have wanted to be a blogger for the past two years. I came up with ideas and then shot them down. I started to write and then stopped. And then I had Emma Grayce. She is the light of my life and has inspired me to write about HER. Along with writing about daily life as a mommy, I will mainly focus on Emma and her own personal fashion. I have always loved shopping. For pretty much anything, but especially clothes. And shoes. And jewelry. And anything else in those departments. When Emma was born that didn’t change but our budget did. So I had to begin refocusing HOW to shop for her and learning HOW you shop for your little one. I also have a huge concern and am disheartened by how we have begun to sexualize our children in what they wear and how they act. Now don’t get me wrong, Emma doesn’t have to wear shirts above her head and pants past her toes, but there’s a healthy balance between being extremely conservative and letting it all hang out, to say the least. I want to teach my daughter to be stylish but to respect her body. Her body is not her own and therefore she shouldn’t treat it as something to flaunt for the whole world to see. I want her to be pure in not only her sexuality but also in how she dresses. She shouldn’t be a stumbling block for others and I want her heavenly Father and future husband to look at how she has carried herself and be PROUD. This has to start with us as parents. I feel I’ve learned quite a few ropes and want to share those with you. So begins the writings of a frugal mommy raising her born to be fashionista…

Quick Detail About This Blog  

I will operate on a weekly basis. My posts will run Monday through Friday with Saturdays & Sundays off. So don’t stop visiting if you don’t see posts on those days.

 

10 Responses to “Welcome to Embracing Everything Emma!”

  1. YAY!!! 🙂 I’m so pumped!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Hi!

    I came over to visit from “Stacy Makes Sense”! She mentioned your blog and what you write about and I wanted to come over and say hi! I look forward to reading more and seeing where your blog goes! Your little girl is so cute too!!!

  3. Farris Says:

    So excited for your blogs!

  4. Alicia Says:

    Hi Erinn!
    ROCK ON! You and Stacy are an inspiration to us all…especially those of us who don’t make time to write, but have fun reading what you create! All the best!

  5. Amanda Says:

    This is so awesome, Erinn!!! I am so proud of you and what God is doing and will continue to do through you through this blog. Keep up the good work…I will keep on reading!! 🙂 Love you buddy!!


Leave a Reply

