Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Mommy’s Top Five…Take Two! June 12, 2012

Filed under: Embracing Everything Mommy — erinnlinkous @ 6:00 am

Alright, while I was considering my top 5 items I had several to choose from. SEVERAL. And then I got to thinking, what if I did two types of top five lists? So my wheels began turning and I came up with…drum roll please…my top 5 baby clothing/accessory items!

White Onsie- I know this sounds simple but after having a baby who #1 was cold all the time for the first month of her life and #2 spent her first 6 months in cold weather, I truly appreciate her long sleeve onsies. I made many a spring/summer outfits into winter appropriate ones. They’ve been pooped on and saved quite a few outfits from sure destruction. And with a little TLC the stains always come out. Always.

Boots- When we had Emma, Stacy Myers appreciated my love for boots. And then my momma did. And then I did. My little girl can seriously not get enough boots! They’re cute and stylish…and she matches mommy. Someone needs to tell Charlie Sheen THAT’S the definition of winning. They go with pants, skirts, dresses, leggings, and more. Just my kind of shoe!

Headbands- I take Proverbs 22:6 to be true in all things, including simple things. I want Emma to wear headbands. I want her to wear hats. I want her to wear stuff on her head and NOT pull it off. So, starting at birth they went on her head. Now she wears a headband and never gives it a second thought. Thanks to my good friend Jillian for buying me all these headbands and matches flowers. They all come off so you can mix and match with any color.
Babylegs- are amazing. They make diaper changing easy. They make Emma cute as a button. They can mix and match. I used baby legs to make a lot of her skirts/dresses into winter appropriate ones. Who doesn’t love babylegs? And the great thing is they are for boys and girls. I rarely buy mine from their website but watch baby steals for regular deals. But be sure to buy them quick because they’ll be gone in the blink of an eye.
Jeans- I love jeans for me. I love jeans for my husband. And now I love them for my baby girl. There is something about jeans that pass the test of time. Since their creation, they’ve never gone out of style. You can dress them up or dress them down. And yes, with some TLC, poop comes off of them, too. Praise God for fels naptha and white vinegar!

These are just the top 5. There are many more things I LOVE for Emma but these are my top list. And will change as she ages. Did I say I love getting these things for my baby girl? Because I do.

What type of clothing/accessories do you love finding for your baby/kid?

 

Leave a Reply

