Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Embracing Everything Emma and Social Media November 12, 2012

Filed under: Embracing Everything Emma — erinnlinkous @ 8:58 am
Tags: , , , ,

As Embracing Everything Emma continues to grow, we want to continue to offer several sources of social media to our blogging family. We want to connect with you where you are and where you hang out most. Does it mean I’ll do it all at once? Nope. I’m too busy hanging out with my awesome family to overwhelm myself with everything at once but, little by little, I will add things to the mix until I get to a stable point of being connected on all levels. I wanted to share with you where we are and where we’re going and hope you’ll join me along the way!

The first thing, beyond creating the blog itself, was creating a Facebook page. I went back and forth on this one since I had my own personal page, but felt the need to connect with people here. Millions and millions of people are on Facebook. Don’t believe me? Check it out. I want to connect with those who have yet to enter the blogging world as well as those of you who are on Facebook, too. I also wanted to relieve some of the huge amounts of posts I was doing on my personal page and move it to my blog page to save those who don’t want to read all my mommy updates. I want those to be for those of you who WANT to hear for mommy updates. I agreed with my husband to wait until I felt more at ease in the blogging world before starting my Facebook page to go along with it. I began blogging at the end of May this year and moved into the world of Facebook in mid August. I’m loving it so far! It took me a few months to learn to ropes and I’m learning new things every day with it, but I’m growing to love it more and more! Here are some things you will find on my Facebook page:

*Daily updates on what I’ll be talking about that day on my blog as well as evening updates on what is coming the next day

*Daily mommy moments where I share some things special that are going on in my world as mommy

*Mommy tips that involve advice for mommies about themselves and their kids. This can be tips on fashion, toys, food, and more! Every day will bring a new thing and I will gladly accept mommy tips from YOU- the reader!

*Monthly specials based on the season. For example, this month I’m working on my Days of Thanksgiving. This is where I share what I’m thankful for each day. It really reminds me what this time of year is all about!

*Other things as I find time to add them (sale information, recall information, Linkous life information, and more!)

Join me there today at www.facebook.com/EmbracingEverythingEmma. Be sure to check it out, like it, and share it with your friends!

I love Pinterest. There are so many great ideas you can find here and I can’t even begin to count the ideas that we have done that have come straight from here. Anything from recipes, to crafts, to decorations, to gifts, and more! I’m still learning and putting together ideas on how to use Pinterest for my blog so be sure to be patient with me as I learn. Any tips you can give I will gladly appreciate! Foe example, I need to learn how to access my blog Facebook page with my blog Pinterest page. I seriously have A LOT to learn. A LOT. You can join me at www.pinterest.com/embracingemma.

Another area I am currently exploring is twitter. I have a personal twitter but have yet to jump completely on the twitter wagon for my blog. I want to, but remember, I’m taking it slow. I went ahead and committed to the twitter name (“EmbracingEmma”) so it will match my Pinterest page. Be sure to add me! If you add me, I’ll add you. Deal? Sounds great!

So here are the areas I’m exploring as Embracing Everything Emma continues to grow. Any other ideas you want to share on where else to explore in the social media world would be greatly appreciated.

What parts of social media do you connect with most? Any parts of social media that have worked best for you as a blogger?

 

Leave a Reply

