Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

New Year’s Resolution Humor December 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — erinnlinkous @ 6:00 am
Tags: , ,
Calvin & Hobbes New Year's Resolution Comic

Calvin & Hobbes New Year’s Resolution Comic

For today, I thought it would be fun to read some funny New Year’s Resolutions as we prepare for the New Year tomorrow. Sit back, relax, and enjoy!

  • Spend more time watching TV / movies.
  • Chat more over phone / Internet.
  • Read less.
  • I want to gain weight. Put on at least 30 pounds.
  • Stop exercising. Waste of time.
  • Procrastinate more.
  • Start being superstitious.
  • Spend more less time at work.
  • Stop bringing lunch from home: I should eat out more.
  • I will no longer waste my time relieving the past, instead I will spend it worrying about the future.
  • I will not bore my boss by with the same excuse for taking leaves. I will think of some more excuses.
  • I will do less laundry and use more deodorant.
  • I will avoid taking a bath whenever possible and conserve more water.
  • I will read the manual… just as soon as I can find it.
  • I will think of a password other than “password.”
  • I will not tell the same story at every get together.
  • Start washing my hands after I use the restroom. 
  • Stop drinking orange juice after I just brushed my teeth.
  • Only eat white snow
  • Spend less than $1825 for coffee at Starbucks this year.
  • Claim all my pets as dependents on my taxes
Honest Jon New Year's Resolution Comic

Honest Jon New Year’s Resolution Comic

Hope these have made you laugh a little more today. Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

