Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Welcome Piper Emry! January 28, 2013

Piper Emry Reynolds

Piper Emry Reynolds

Psalm 139:13-16 “You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.”

Last Thursday, we were blessed with the opportunity to meet a precious little girl. Piper Emry was born on Thursday, January 17th at 8:31am weighing in at 7 pounds, 6 ounces. She is the daughter of Eric & Suzi Reynolds and the little sister to Mollie Reynolds. Join me today is welcoming this precious gift into the world!

How blessed we were to be in good enough health to bring dinner and visit with the new family last week! Due to the snow storm the day she was born, we ended up having to wait longer than we wanted but I’m sure that allowed more time for everyone to get in a routine. Piper is a very chill baby and reminded us of Emma when she was little. To be honest, it slowly got me wanting another baby and even though I don’t think now is the time, it’s growing on me daily. Holding Piper definitely bumped me up a little closer!

One thing that shined above everything else is how very blessed Piper is to be born into this family. Even though she doesn’t know it and it will take her some time to realize it, God has truly given her a family that will love, guide, and protect her all the days of her life. Her parents had fallen in love all over again and Mollie watched over her with protective eyes, making sure everyone who came near Piper met her approval. How wonderful to be born into such a great family! For anyone who knows Eric and Suzi, you understand. They are truly amazing people and we are blessed to know them an be a part of their lives.

Proverbs 22:6 “Direct your children onto the right path, and when they are older, they will not leave it.”

Words cannot describe the importance of being born into a family that knows the love of Christ. Eric and Suzi are wonderful examples of Christ’s undying love for us and I know they will show it to their children because they show it to everyone, including Mollie and now Piper, too. We are praying for them as they raise their children in the path God has set before them and ask for long and healthy lives for all of them.Please join us in this prayer!

Deuteronomy 6:6-9 “And you must commit yourselves wholeheartedly to these commands that I am giving you today. Repeat them again and again to your children. Talk about them when you are at home and when you are on the road, when you are going to bed and when you are getting up. Tie them to your hands and wear them on your forehead as reminders. Write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates.”

Little Sister, Piper

Little Sister, Piper

Welcome to the world Piper Emry and congratulations dad, mom, and big sister!

 

Leave a Reply

