Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Are You There God? It’s Me, Erinn. March 5, 2013

Picture from My Way of Healing

Picture By My Way of Healing

Sometimes I find myself in conversation with God and wondering if what I’m saying even matters. If what I’m saying is really worth saying or even hearing for that matter. When I speak, does God want to listen? When I tell Him how bad a day I’ve had or how much I want a few more hours of sleep, does it seem selfish and ungrateful?

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” 1 Peter 5:7 (NLT)

As much as I struggle with these thoughts and trying to think like God (which is silly to begin with), I know through His word that my God loves me and cares about me. He hears my thoughts and my prayers and cares for each and every one of them. He loves me as His child. He loves me more than I could possibly ever to love my own child. It’s impossible to comprehend a love stronger than the love I have for Emma. That’s how much God loves me.

We know what real love is because Jesus gave up his life for us. So we also ought to give up our lives for our brothers and sisters.” 1 John 3:16 (NLT)

That’s how much God loves you, too. He cares about your thoughts. He cares about your dreams. He wants to know the desires of your heart and give them to you. It’s amazing that the God of the universe wants to KNOW you. He is greater than anyone on this earth and wants to have a relationship with you. He wants to grow with you one on one. He wants to devote time to love and provide for you because you are His child. You are the love of His heart and life. He sent His Son to die on the cross for you so that you may spend eternity with Him. There is absolutely no love greater than this example.

With Easter around the corner, the time of year when we celebrate the birth and resurrection of our Savior, I want to ask you to do three things:

  1. Consider committing your life to Christ. If you’re not a believer, I would challenge you learn more. Discover who God is despite what you believe otherwise. I would be happy to talk to you. I may not have all the answers but I will be happy to help you along the way.
  2. If you have already committed your life to Christ, grow with Him. Learn more about Him and depend on Him for all things. As you grow with Him, you will become more like Him. He will make you like Him.
  3. If you have already committed your life to Christ, tell others about Him. Do not hold back the gift of salvation that you have received. Share it with everyone! The gift we received was not deserved but yet we still received it. God found favor in us when we didn’t deserve it and we need to share that favor with others.

That is the God we serve. The God that when I say, “God do you hear me?” He replies to me with a faithful, “Always”. Take the time to explore that and share it with others today!

 

One Response to “Are You There God? It’s Me, Erinn.”

  1. This is what our Bible study was about at church…thing God is talking to me too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

