Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

How I Dream May 8, 2013

Filed under: Embracing Everything Mommy — erinnlinkous @ 6:00 am
Tags: , ,
Photo by Guardian

Photo by Guardian

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one…name that tune! On another note, I am a dreamer. I’m a very down-to-earth, realistic person, however, I have dreams in life just like every other person. Today, I want to share what some of my dreams are!

*To be debt free! This is a big dream on the Linkous list. We are slowly (but surely!) knocking out our debt and I dream about the day we go on the Dave Ramsey show and get to do the debt free scream! One day…

*To have more children. Yes, I love Emma and she is the light of my life. Because of that, I would LOVE to have more! I know how much I loved having a brother and I want Emma to have a sibling. Plus, I really love being a mom! If Emma is all we ever have, I will be perfectly content with that but it’s definitely a dream to have more.

*To live in France. This is a BIG dream. I’m not sure it will ever happen for me. JR is definitely not on board at this time. We do mission work in France regularly but JR has never jumped on board with living there. Maybe on of these days it will happen. Possibly when we’re debt free?

*To build a house. Yes, I want to live in France AND build a house. That’s not to much to ask, is it? I don’t think so. I’m not sure JR and I would live building a house together but it would sure be fun to try. This would come AFTER we’re debt free (or at least everything but the house is paid off). Along with building, I’d like to have land and have some fun farm animals.

*To have a regularly growing blog. I really enjoy blogging and hope my blog will grow and take off to reach others. I want to use the little bit of knowledge I have to help others and also allow people to learn from my mistakes. There’s a lot of them!

*To see Emma grow up, get married, have kids, and most importantly- accept Christ. I dream of this day and every time I hear a friend have this moment, I pray that JR and I live to see this happen. My goal in life is not simply to watch Emma grow up but to know that her eternity is secure with our wonderful Savior. I dream of this day EVERY day and will until it happens. This is my biggest dream.

Photo by What Next Book

Photo by What Next Book

So what are your dreams? Today’s your day to dream away!

 

Leave a Reply

