Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Clean Living Bathroom May 15, 2013

Photo by Home Bunch

Photo by Home Bunch

Ok, I know it’s odd to talk about your bathroom anywhere. I understand this. Let me start off by saying that today I am not talking about mama cloth or any other cloth. I’m not opposed to it, but this is not the topic. Today I am sharing some of the products we regularly use in the bathroom/shower and how we’re changing our lifestyle! Come join me.

Dental care- we have made the switch to natural toothpastes. Emma uses Tom’s of Maine for kids and absolutely loves it. The best deal we get regularly is at Vitacost but I found them 2 for $5 at Target on Earth Day and had a $1 off coupon. That was a STEAL. JR and I are currently using Earthpaste. I don’t hate it but JR doesn’t love it. If anyone has recommendations of brands to try next, we’re open to it. As far as mouthwash, I can’t get JR off Listerine. Any suggestions would be gladly accepted here, too!

Face care- I have personally switched over to healthier brands of face products and have fallen in love with Say Yes to Carrotsf maine. I have also switched to natural products for astringent (like rubbing alcohol or witch hazel). I can tell a difference in my face and haven’t had a break out in months now. How crazy is that? It’s good for me AND keeps break outs away!

Bath items- JR and I have switched to all natural shampoos and are finishing up the last of our body wash before we move on to bar soap. We’ve used a few bar soaps to see what we think and so far, Dr. Bronner’s and Kiss My Face are my favorites. For Emma, she uses the Say Yes to Carrots shampoo and body wash combo. She also has California Baby bubble bath that we all love. We use it sparingly since it’s so pricey but it’s definitely worth our peace of mind.

Body care- As far as other forms of body care, we’re getting there. We have switched to Tom’s of Maine for our deodorant and I’m using Say Yes to Carrots for my body lotion. Our hair care line hasn’t changed much but in all honestly, I haven’t really found a good hair care line of natural products. Have you? I will gladly take your advice.

So these are some of the areas that we’re changing. The best place we’ve found to buy these items- BY FAR- is vitacost. Sign up here to get $10 off your first order of $30 or more! How about you?

 

2 Responses to “Clean Living Bathroom”

  1. Donna Lynn Puckett Says:

    Yes to Carrots has a great shampoo also…. but hard to find. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

