Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Summer Fashion- Fashion Friday Series May 17, 2013

Filed under: Embracing Everything Fashion — erinnlinkous @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , , ,

friday

I’m going to be honest with you all here. Summer is my least favorite season. I know, I know- that’s crazy. I don’t HATE summer, I just don’t prefer extremely hot weather. On the other hand, I LOVE summer attire. Outside of boots, it’s one of my favorite styles of clothing. Today I want to share with you some of my favorite things to wear during the summer.

Photo by College Magazine

Photo by College Magazine

Sandals. I love sandals! I live in them from the moment Easter comes until Labor Day (or later). I prefer sandals that have some support to them versus cheap plastic ones. I had foot problems one year so I try to stick to ones that offer me support. My absolute favorites are my Rainbows and Tevas. I’ve heard of several good brands, these are just the ones I have and my personal favorites.

Shorts. I love to wear shorts. I cannot stand for my legs to be sticky from the heat and they often get that way with jeans. I’ve got almost all my shorts at consignment stores and GOOD brands. Early this spring I went to one in Gray and found two pairs of Chico shorts for $6. I was beyond excited. They are a longer style short (Bermuda I suppose) soc completely appropriate for work.

Photo by Dresses Style

Photo by Dresses Style

Dresses. I love dresses. They are definitely a comfortable solution to hot summer days. My favorite ones are the strapless dresses . They always have really cute and appropriate ones at Forever 21– for cheap! These are at the top of my list. I wear them with different covers so they remain appropriate for almost all situations. At the beach and other locations, no cover at all. It’s too stinkin’ hot!

These are my three favorite summer attire items that I get to wear this time of year. Going up to the attic is definitely a joyous occasion and I admit, I usually get a little sad having to back them up come fall.

What are your favorite items to wear during summer?

 

Leave a Reply

