Embracing Everything Emma

Enjoying Life One Baby Step at a Time…

Embracing Everything at (Almost) a Year! May 23, 2013

Emma at 9 Months, May 2012 Photo By Kelly Harris Photography

Emma at 9 Months, May 2012
Photo By Kelly Harris Photography

Emma at 21 Months, May 2013 Photo by Daddy :-)

Emma at 21 Months, May 2013
Photo by Daddy 🙂

I don’t know about you all, but I am super excited about our upcoming one year anniversary for Embracing Everything Emma. Who would have thought a year ago today that we’d still be going and how much we’ve changed in a year? Not me, not me at all. I guess I HOPED I would, I just wasn’t certain I would. And almost a year later, here we are!

As my faithful readers, whether you’ve been here a day or the full year, I am so thankful to have you and wanted to share with you a little bit about what will be happening in the upcoming future at Embracing Everything Emma!

  • We’re changing our name. Well, not a drastic change. We have decided that in order to continue our blog and have more children in the future, we are shortening the name to Embracing Everything. The blog will still have just as much to do with Emma, if not more, but will allow us to focus on more children when that time arrives. And please note here that I AM NOT PREGNANT. Furthermore, I am not lying about being pregnant to trick you. I repeat, I AM NOT PREGNANT. It will take time, but eventually the blog, facebook, twitter and pinterest will all match it name.
  • We’re trying our hand at giveaways! I’m planning to have a giveaways on a weekly basis, if possible. A lot of this will have to come from you as the readers! I have a few lined up so far but the rest of them are completely by faith. The product will be announced and reviewed every Tuesday with a giveaway winner that Friday. The first one will start during the first week of June. If you are interested in donating items to be reviewed and put in a giveaway or know someone who might be, please email me at embracingeverything AT gmail DOT com.
  • We want continued advice from you! To continue growing our blog and reaching out to the reader (YOU), we need to know what you like and what you don’t like. Feel free to comment below or email me at embracingeverything AT gmail DOT com. I want to hear from you- the good, bad, and the ugly. The only way to grow is if I hear from YOU from YOU want.
  • We’re not stopping! Some days I don’t have ideas and other days I’m running behind. Part of that is the life of a full-time working mom and wife. I want to thank you for your willingness to stand beside me, even when things aren’t always organized right or follow the same schedule. I plan on working harder this year to stay on task as best I can.

So thank you for joining us on this crazy ride and I look forward to sharing this next year along side you!

 

2 Responses to “Embracing Everything at (Almost) a Year!”


Leave a Reply

